Table of contents

Reset app preferences Reset Wi-Fi, Bluetooth & mobile data Reset factory settings

Reset app preferences

This feature resets all app settings on the OnePlus smartphone, leaving the app data intact.

The following settings are reset:

  • Disabled apps
  • Disabled app notifications
  • Default apps for certain actions
  • Background data restrictions for apps
  • Any permission restrictions
Android 10 (OxygenOS 10.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  System
Step 3:  Tap on  Reset options
Step 4:  Tap on  Reset app preferences
Step 5:  Tap on  Reset apps
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on System
  3. Tap on Reset options
  4. Tap on Reset app preferences
  5. Tap on Reset apps

Reset Wi-Fi, Bluetooth & mobile data

If there are errors in connecting to a network or the Internet, it may help to reset the network settings on the OnePlus smartphone.

This will reset the following network settings:

  • Wi-Fi
  • Bluetooth
  • Mobile data

Note: Resetting the network connection settings will delete all stored data and settings such as wireless passwords.
It is not possible to restore.

Android 10 (OxygenOS 10.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  System
Step 3:  Tap on  Reset options
Step 4:  Tap on  Reset Wi-Fi, mobile & Bluetooth
Step 5:  Tap on  Reset settings
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on System
  3. Tap on Reset options
  4. Tap on Reset Wi-Fi, mobile & Bluetooth
  5. Tap on Reset settings

Reset factory settings

We can reset the OnePlus smartphone at any time to its factory settings or factory default settings, which irrevocably deletes all system data.

The following data is deleted or removed from the device:

  • Linked Google Accounts
  • System and app data (including associated settings)
  • Installed Apps
  • Photos, Videos, Music
  • All personal user data

Note: On the OnePlus smartphone, you can choose to leave the internal memory untouched, which means that only the system data and settings are deleted.

Android 10 (OxygenOS 10.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  System
Step 3:  Tap on  Reset options
Step 4:  Tap on  Erase all data (factory reset)
Step 5:  Tap on  Erase all data
Step 6:  Tap on  Confirm
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on System
  3. Tap on Reset options
  4. Tap on Erase all data (factory reset)
  5. Tap on Erase all data
  6. Tap on Confirm

Loading...

Transmitting...