Table of contents

Reset settings Reset app preferences Reset camera settings Reset network settings Reset accessibility settings Factory reset

Reset settings

The general settings of the Samsung device can be reset to factory settings, changing settings such as ringtone, vibration, keyboard, languages, etc. Personal data or apps, as well as their contents, remain unaffected by this measure. The following settings are reset:

  • Security settings
  • Language settings
  • Accounts
  • Personal data
  • Settings for downloaded apps
Android 10 (One UI 2.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  General management
Step 3:  Tap on  Reset
Step 4:  Tap on  Reset settings
Step 5:  Tap on  Reset settings
Step 6:  Confirm with  Reset
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on General management
  3. Tap on Reset
  4. Tap on Reset settings
  5. Tap on Reset settings
  6. Confirm with Reset

Reset app preferences

On the Samsung device, we can reset all the app settings that have been made. Settings affected by this are

  • Deactivated Apps
  • Notifications
  • Standard apps
  • Background data
  • Permissions

All of the above settings will be reset to default settings.

Note: No app data will be lost.

Android 10 (One UI 2.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  Apps
Step 3:  Open the  menu
Step 4:  Tap on  Reset app preferences
Step 5:  Confirm with  Reset
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on Apps
  3. Open the menu
  4. Tap on Reset app preferences
  5. Confirm with Reset

Reset camera settings

the camera of the Samsung device offers many settings that do not always give the desired result. in the camera settings, all settings of the camera can be reset to factory defaults. the photos and videos already created remain unaffected.

Android 10 (One UI 2.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Camera
Step 2:  Open the  Settings
Step 3:  Tap on  Reset settings
Step 4:  Tap on  Reset
  1. Open the Camera
  2. Open the Settings
  3. Tap on Reset settings
  4. Tap on Reset

Reset network settings

When the network settings are reset, the default settings of the factory settings are loaded. The network settings include all settings concerning the WLAN, Bluetooth or the network (mobile radio) itself.

Note: Resetting the network settings cannot be undone. Saved WLAN passwords or connected devices are irrevocably deleted during the process.

Android 10 (One UI 2.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  General management
Step 3:  Tap on  Reset
Step 4:  Tap on  Reset network settings
Step 5:  Confirm with  Reset settings
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on General management
  3. Tap on Reset
  4. Tap on Reset network settings
  5. Confirm with Reset settings

Reset accessibility settings

If the accessibility  settings are reset, all settings that affect the accessibility are reset to the default values. This includes, for example, the Voice Assistant, mono audio or improvements for visibility or hearing. The keyboard settings are not reset by this function.

Android 10 (One UI 2.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  General management
Step 3:  Tap on  Reset
Step 4:  Tap on  Reset accessibility settings
Step 5:  Tap on  Reset settings
Step 6:  Confirm with  Reset
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on General management
  3. Tap on Reset
  4. Tap on Reset accessibility settings
  5. Tap on Reset settings
  6. Confirm with Reset

Factory reset

resetting the Samsung device to factory defaults will delete all data from the phone memory. in addition to personal data, all apps will be uninstalled and accounts will be removed. unless a backup has been made, data cannot be restored after resetting to factory defaults. data includes

  • Google Account (account itself will be kept)
  • System and app data
  • Settings
  • Downloaded Apps
  • Music
  • pictures
  • User data
  • Apps and content
  • Encryption key of the SD card (the SD card has to be decrypted first to access the data!)
Android 10 (One UI 2.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  General management
Step 3:  Tap on  Reset
Step 4:  Tap on  Factory data reset
Step 5:  Tap on  Reset
Step 6:  Confirm with  Delete all
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on General management
  3. Tap on Reset
  4. Tap on Factory data reset
  5. Tap on Reset
  6. Confirm with Delete all

Loading...

Transmitting...