Table of contents

Add account Remove account Auto-sync data

Add account

We can manage all of the linked accounts on the Xiaomi smartphone under one menu item. After downloading an
app, such as WhatsApp or Facebook, an account is automatically created or added to the app. The following accounts can also be added:

  • Duo
  • Duo Preview
  • Exchange
  • Google
  • Private (IMAP)
  • Private (POP3)

Note: In this guide we will only navigate to the account selection menu, please follow the instructions on the screen.

Android 10 (MIUI 12.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  Accounts & sync
Step 3:  Tap on  Add account
Step 4:  Choose an  account type  and follow the instructions on screen
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on Accounts & sync
  3. Tap on Add account
  4. Choose an account type and follow the instructions on screen

Remove account

The added accounts can be viewed and edited or removed on the Xiaomi smartphone in a clearly structured manner, including Google, WhatsApp, Facebook, etc. If any of these
linked accounts are removed, the associated data, such as chats, documents or photos may be deleted while the app remains installed.

Android 10 (MIUI 12.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  Accounts & sync
Step 3:  Choose an  account type
Step 4:  Choose an  account
Step 5:  Tap on  More
Step 6:  Tap on  Remove account
Step 7:  Confirm with  Remove account
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on Accounts & sync
  3. Choose an account type
  4. Choose an account
  5. Tap on More
  6. Tap on Remove account
  7. Confirm with Remove account

Auto-sync data

The Xiaomi smartphone automatically synchronizes user data with the Google Account. By default, this feature is enabled, but can be disabled to reduce data and battery consumption. Once disabled, all data must be manually synchronized.

Note: After activating the automatic synchronization, we can specify whether this should be done exclusively via a WiFi connection.

Android 10 (MIUI 12.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  Accounts & sync
Step 3:  Enable or disable  Auto-sync data
Step 4:  Confirm with  OK
Step 5:  Choose  Cancel  or  Sync
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on Accounts & sync
  3. Enable or disable Auto-sync data
  4. Confirm with OK
  5. Choose Cancel or Sync

More Xiaomi Guides

  1. Basics

  2. Network

  3. Connection

  4. Display

  5. Home screen

  6. Sound & Vibration

  7. Apps & Notifications

  8. Security & Privacy

  9. Storage

  10. Battery

  11. Accessibility

  12. Keyboard

  13. System

  14. Features

  15. Functions

  16. Dial-App

  17. Messages (SMS)

  18. Camera

  19. Contacts

  20. Gallery

  21. Calendar

  22. Browser

Loading...

Transmitting...