Once we have backed up the created albums with their associated photos in a separate cloud or on a PC or laptop, the albums can be deleted on the Huawei smartphone to free up storage space. When an album is deleted, all the photos in it are also deleted. Before deleting, we are asked if the album should be deleted from the cloud or synchronized devices.
- Open the Gallery app
- Tap and hold an album
- Tap on Delete
- Enable or disable Also delete from Cloud gallery and synced albums and confirm with Delete