if you type in different languages, you can quickly switch between languages on the LG keyboard. by default, the system language (german) and english is selected as the keyboard language. many more languages can be enabled or disabled in the LG keyboard settings. if more than two languages are enabled, the currently activated country code is located to the left of the space. by tapping on it, you can change the language of the keyboard.

Android 9 | LG UX 9.0
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  General
Step 3:  Tap on  Language & keyboard
Step 4:  Tap on  On-screen keyboard
Step 5:  Tap on  LG Keyboard
Step 6:  Tap on  Select languages
Step 7:  Enable desired  Keyboard language
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on General
  3. Tap on Language & keyboard
  4. Tap on On-screen keyboard
  5. Tap on LG Keyboard
  6. Tap on Select languages
  7. Enable desired Keyboard language