In order for apps to be allowed to access the location of the Samsung device, confirmation by the user is necessary. If the location usage was wrongly accepted or rejected, it can be adjusted afterwards.

Location sharing for apps can be done either directly from the app or, as this guide shows, through the location settings, and we are free to decide whether the app is allowed to access the location always or only during use or not at all.

Android 10 (One UI 2.0)
Step 1:  Open the  Settings
Step 2:  Tap on  Location
Step 3:  Tap on  App permissions
Step 4:  Tap on desired  App
Step 5:  Choose between  Allow all the time ,  Allow only while using the app  and  Deny
  1. Open the Settings
  2. Tap on Location
  3. Tap on App permissions
  4. Tap on desired App
  5. Choose between Allow all the time, Allow only while using the app and Deny

Samsung Instructions
Loading...

Transmitting...