By default, the Swiftkey keyboard is used on the Huawei smartphone. If other keyboards have been installed, they can be activated under this menu item.

Note: No other keyboards have been installed for this guide. Only the steps to activate another keyboard are shown here.

Android 10 | EMUI 10.0
Default keyboard -  Open the  settings
Default keyboard -  Tap on  System & updates
Default keyboard -  Tap on  Language & Input
Default keyboard -  Tap on  Default keyboard
Default keyboard -  Choose a  default keyboard
  1. Open the settings
  2. Tap on System & updates
  3. Tap on Language & Input
  4. Tap on Default keyboard
  5. Choose a default keyboard

Huawei Instructions