in the gallery app on the samsung device you can optionally activate a Recycle bin. photos and videos that should be deleted are first moved to the Recycle bin where they will be deleted automatically 15 days later. the advantage, accidentally deleted photos can be restored.
- Open the Gallery-App
- Open the menu
- Open the Settings
- Enable or disable Recycle bin